23/24 Season comes to an end

The 2024 Playoff Finals Weekend brought an end to the 2023/24 Elite League season.

Sheffield Steelers clinched the 2024 Playoff title with a 3-1 victory over Belfast Giants at the Motorpoint Arena, giving them their first Grand Slam since 2001 and first ever in the Elite League era.



The Steelers made the Final with a 6-3 win over Guildford Flames while the Giants beat the Cardiff Devils 2-1 in overtime.

Award Winners

Coach of the Year: Matt Ginn (Manchester Storm)

MVP of the Season: Matt Greenfield (Sheffield Steelers)

British Player of the Year: Robert Dowd (Sheffield Steelers)

British U23 Player of the Year: Logan Neilson (Nottingham Panthers)

Forward of the Year: Mitchell Balmas (Sheffield Steelers)

Defenseman of the Year: Marcus Crawford (Cardiff Devils)

Netminder of the Year: Matt Greenfield (Sheffield Steelers)

Jonathan Phillips Leadership & Professionalism Award: Robert Dowd (Sheffield Steelers)

The 2024/25 Elite League season will begin in September – and we thank everyone for the continued to support.

Next home fixtures

Error: Call to undefined function display_latest_coventry_blaze_matches()